An interesting question.


Image source: Google Images

It’s an interesting question I sometimes ponder on.

What makes me want to keep coming back to WordPress (WP)?

When I first signed up to WP in 2009, it was out of sheer curiosity that I joined, and as with all new things, it took me a bit of time to work out the mechanics of the WP platform. Then I asked myself that question that I’m sure all beginners ask themselves when starting up a blog.  What do I write about?  What can I possible have to say that would mean something to anyone reading this?  Of course, I came up with a blank, and suddenly I felt defeated and I let out a huge sigh as if I were some kind of balloon releasing air from its spout, slowly whistling myself back into my original shape.

A balloon.  A b-a-l-l-o-o-o-o-o-oon??

Who would’ve even thought this?

And what exactly is a balloon, anyway?

Well, according to Dictionary.com it is “a bag made of a light material, as silk or plastic, filled with heated air or a gas lighter than air, designed to rise and float in the atmosphere and often having a car or gondola attached below for carrying passengers or scientific instruments.”

OMG!  Who writes this stuff, anyway?

Well that’s just great, isn’t it?  Juuuuuust great.

I guess I must’ve felt like a balloon at that point in time.  Like a bag filled with gas rising and floating with nowhere to go.  It really sums up my randomness in making the most of this blog of mine.

From time to time, the “balloon” finds a place and takes a deep breath.  Oh the excitement of that oxygen as it fills… “the bag”… is very invigorating.  It’s like a spark of an idea that’s just appears out of nowhere and begs to be given life.  What ingredients shall it use?  Some basic ones to begin with, with a touch of salt and pepper,perhaps? There is always room for the the light and shade to capture the texture of things, and above all, it must look good and it’s got to taste good too.  This has to be the recipe that will capture an audience.  Surely?

I’m still floating to nowhere.  Can you tell?

<

p style=”text-align:left;”>Recently, I’m finding myself reading more than writing.  After all, what use are words if no one reads them?  There are so many stories, an endless array of stories being told all the time.  And I sometimes wonder why these amazing people who can write amazing things are blogging, instead of writing books that go to print.  There is so much writing talent everywhere, it’s mind boggling.

Lots of voices in the written word.  Each one will have an audience.  Even if it is only one reader.

Oh look! There goes another balloon.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please leave a comment.

