Why hasn’t he called?


http://araneus1.wordpress.com/ You have inspired me!

Michael  and Inessa Garmash - Tutt'Art@ (27)Photo credit: Michael and Inessa Garmash – Ukraina

I wonder if he’s thinking of me.

I’ve been practicing my guitar for hours now, just trying to keep my mind from thinking of him. Why hasn’t he called? I can’t believe the entire weekend has gone and there’s been no word from him. I can’t be the one making the first move, calling him and just about throwing myself at him. My girlfriends say that men love the chase, so I’m hoping they’re right. I can wait. I’m feeling livid though.

We met Friday night. I was out with the girls. We were at a local bar and there was a gig playing loud 70s music. I was dancing away with the girls when suddenly I feel a man’s hands slide on each side of my waistline, and then he spins me around to face him. I couldn’t believe my eyes. God he was gorgeous.  And those amazing blue eyes? To die for. I smiled and he smiled back at me while he grabbed hands and led the dance. It was so much fun.

When the music stopped, he asked me if he could buy me a drink and led the way to the bar still holding my hand. The man wasn’t letting me go. He was really into me. We spoke a fair bit, exchanged information, just like new lovers would, and then we danced some more, and when it was time to go, we exchanged phone numbers. He said he’d call me.

Why hasn’t he called me? It’s Sunday and still nothing. Perhaps it was just a dream? Did it really happen? Was he as handsome and as alluring as I remember him?

Perhaps, I’ll just wait a few more days, and if I don’t hear from him, I might just break the rules and call him instead. I wonder how that would go down. Would he think I was too eager, too easy, or too pushy? Perhaps, I should listen to my girlfriends and be strong and wait it out some more.

I guess if he doesn’t call me, it could mean many things. What if he has someone else in his life? What if he got run over by a bus or something like that, on his way home? I’ll never know. I’ll never know what became of him. Surely this can’t be it? Can it? Oh God. I’m going crazy. My mind just won’t stop thinking of him. I have to let him go. I just have to.

My phone’s ringing; it might be him calling!

Hello?

*

*

*

*
Damn customer service surveys. Don’t you just hate them?

2 thoughts on “Why hasn’t he called?

  1. You choose excellent photos also.
    I’m sitting here shouting at the screen…… “Call him!” You sucked me right in……….. now I want to know if the big jerk calls!
    Terry

    Like

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please leave a comment.

