I’m just sayin’


Observing people is entertaining and full of story.

After dinner tonight, my friend and I sat down for a coffee and we started the people watching game. We watched them come into the club in groups, couples or alone. We observed their personality types; guessing it, their dress sense or lack of style thereof; and some were shockers, their laid back attitudes; especially the men, and how various groups resembled each other.

Families are especially an interesting group to watch. Some families look so much alike, one can be forgiven for thinking they’re all twins; they even dress the same way, especially the women! What was interesting was how many people came in looking like they honestly didn’t care about how they looked. Our clubs have clearly relaxed their dress code over the years with just about any dress code being allowed now, except for thongs/flip flops. They’re probably the only item that is still not allowed. But at this rate, it wouldn’t surprise me if it too got left out to hang one day.

I have pet hates when it comes to dress codes in public, especially in a club where it is expect that you at least make half an effort to look half decent. I just don’t get why you’d rock up into a club looking like you’re going to the beach, or about to put on the BBQ. I can’t stand it. I also can’t stand seeing women wearing leggings with mini tops at the same time! All I’m saying is that unless you’re a skinny rake, that can get away with looking hot in these two items combined, please consider wearing your leggings and skimpy tops at home, away from my bird’s eye view, because I don’t want to see your camel toe anywhere near me, as well as everything else in between, thank you very much.  You know what I mean?

A woman doesn’t need to be rich to look a million dollars. She can look amazing no matter what her body shape and size, if only she would leave the leggings at home! The other thing that I don’t like is women in skimpy shorts. Get the picture?

And men are no different!

Men that wear shorts with their balls hanging out; NOT a good look guys! It’s a serious turn off! I don’t want to see your hairy ass neither, not unless I’m in the bedroom with you and holding it tightly in the palms of my hands! And for heaven’s sake, can you please take a shower at least 2x’s a day. I can’t stand your BO. Tonight, a male waiter stunk worse than a skunk. How is that possible? I can’t understand why his supervisor would allow him to serve customers stinking like that. What the fuck? I almost gagged when I was about to open my mouth to take a bite of my trout, just as he walked past. Barf!

It is without say that there are a lot of things I don’t like and this is my opinion, and I’m sticking to it, and at the end of the day, you can do whatever you like.

It’s a good thing we’re all different, hey?

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please leave a comment.

